PLEASE! PLEASE read MERTON SUSSEX on Mercy Housing and Ichthus

February 8, 2010

Following the news coverage of the foreclosing set for the Peachtree Pine building Merton Sussex wrote an article, “The Day I Lost My Faith In Humanity.” You can read it at http://www.diary of fools.com/2010/02/day-i-lost-my-faith-in-humanity-html.

Only silence on the foreclosing from churches and synagogues. Only silence from the business community. Only silence from the general public. HOWEVER, occassionally a voice cries in the wilderness. I have never heard of Merton Sussex, but I can’t wait to shake his hand.

Please read him.

James Wilson Beaty, PhD
Jeremiah 22.16
February 8, 2010

3 Responses to “PLEASE! PLEASE read MERTON SUSSEX on Mercy Housing and Ichthus”


  1. Wow. Thanks, Doc. Apparently, I need to Google myself more often. Sounds dirty, but I think you catch my drift.

    In any case, as encouraging as you find the occasional voice in the wilderness? I find the occasional out-of-the-blue favorable mention just as encouraging.

    Thanks very much for the shout-out, and for reading our little blog.

    -Mert.

    • drjimbeaty Says:

      Merton Sussex, We have quoted and copied your truth all over the country side. You are a bit harsh for the unco guid, Bobby Burns’ rigidly righteous. Let me tell you, You are the righteous. Thank you, Jim Beaty

    • drjimbeaty Says:

      Dear Merton Sussex, I said to hundreds when we first heard of you that I didn’t know you but I would love to shake your hand. We scattered your article all over the countryside of Georgia. Believe the unco guid, rigidly righteous of poor Georgia need your message. Why do I feel that you are in Minnesota or some other civilized country. I forgot for a second about that Bauchman person. Thank you for your support. Ichthus is a developer in Atlanta named Manny Fialkow. The land grabbers are set to take our building on April 6. 700 Black men will be on the street, PEACHTREE Street that is. Jim Beaty Jeremiah 22.16


Leave a comment